Loading Live Chat...
  instant-callback
Email us
*To ensure that this form is filled by a person please type in the security code:
captcha
*NAME *MOVE DATE
*PHONE *BEDROOMS
*EMAIL  
*FROM ZIP
*TO ZIP
ShareThis

Testimonials

Read this week's raving reviews compiled from letters, e-mails, and voicemails from Starving Students customers.


Write a review for us


Review Dated December 12, 2012
Best decision we have ever made in a move. Robert and Alfred were absolutely amazing. They worked quickly and were very careful with our things. When it came time to move our Sub Zero very heavy refrigerator up the stairs and into our condo....they did it!(our sofa was no easy task either) I was so amazed at their determination to complete this difficult task. I would definitely recommend them to anyone...anytime! Thank you Alfred and Robert for a wonderful job!
Dean G


Review Dated December 06, 2012
M Kinley Strahan and T were very professional, polite and worked together very well. All of our belongings were handled with the utmost care. These men worked without taking a break. We bought them each a large drink before we left for the destination, 46 miles away, and that was the only time they were not moving furniture. We were very pleased with the move and will not hesitate to recommend your company.
Paula C


Review Dated December 01, 2012
The guys, Joe and Anthony, that came to my house to help with my move were absolutely amazing! I would definitely recommend them to anyone and I would use them again. The guys were fun and very hardworking, and were very quick!
Kelsey J


Review Dated November 09, 2012
I've secured Starving Student's movers in the past and was not disappointed; they helped make a stressful situation not only tolerable but also virtually free from further headache. However, I have to single out one associate above all others: Renee at the call center. She went above and beyond what was required and hit the proverbial "home-run" out of the park. I cannot emphasize how helpful, professional, and exemplary she was in assisting me and my wife. Thanks to her, she's secured our patronage for life.
Zen D


Review Dated September 10, 2012
Daniel and Travis were our movers from Lodi to Reno. They did an excellent job and took great care to ensure what needed wrapping for protection was done. They were courteous and clear about the process and prices. By the way, the cost was at least 1/2 of the other 2 quotes I received from competitors and I do not see how the competitors could have done better. They unloaded our stuff and placed each item in the place in the room that we requested. All in all we couldn\'t have been happier with the entire experience. Obviously I would recommend them highly. Thank you.
Steve C


Review Dated September 04, 2012
Starving Students out of Oakland "Cary, Dan, Scotty, & Micarie" were awesome!! They arrived on time, were efficient, polite and just all around great workers! Very satisfied with service and will definately use them in the future!
Jennifer G


Review Dated August 30, 2012
Chris and Tyrone did a great job! They worked very quickly and worked good as a team. They were always upbeat and positive and didn\'t waste anytime. They were also very careful with all our items. Will recommend them! Only negative was the cost d/t only two guys being sent which took more time and they brought a truck which was too small to fit all our things. So additional trips were required.
Candace G


Review Dated August 18, 2012
Lewis and Marvin moved us out of out 2nd floor apartment to our new one story house. they were professional, punctual, and efficient. I felt bad for them since they did not have high square topped hand trucks to carry the prepacked boxes down the 22 steps from the apartment, they really did back breaking work. The reason I mention this is that the movers 6 years ago from another company brought everything up to that 22 step apartment using those types of hand trucks and I was surprised that a company like starving students didn't utilize better equipment.
Other than that issue, using starving students was easy, quick, and very stress free. Thank you.
Tom G


Review Dated August 10, 2012
Alex and Martez were dispatched to my home to move my belongings. Not only were they professional and polite, but they also worked very quickly and with great care for my things. Job well done, and I will recommend Starving Students to any and all friends who have moving needs.
Mark


E-mail Dated February 16, 2010
I had starving Students move my household last week - Only a short distance - The two men who made my move are an asset to your company - nothing broken and in fact they wrapped the furniture extremely well - in fact when I move again I will request these two men again - Great move and a good job
Paul E Keeney


E-mail Dated February 16, 2010
I've used Starving Students for two separate moves now. Both times they were the most affordable option other than doing it myself. They were quick and very polite!
Lynda Burnell


E-mail Dated February 16, 2010
I first used Starving Students to do my move 9 years ago. They did such a good job that I have used them 2 more times. I just moved again and my first call was to Starving Students. The movers were on time, pleasant, helpful and got the job done quickly! I recommend Starving Students to anyone who is moving and needs good, reliable, affordable and professional movers. Thanks Starving Students!
Mandie Evans


E-mail Dated February 16, 2010
The movers were great: they arrived a few minutes early, assessed the items to move and got started. They were friendly, efficient and careful with all of our goods, furniture and fragile items. I would not hesitate to use them again in the future. This was a job well done and we were pleased. Thank you.
Jon Yuriar


E-mail Dated February 16, 2010
I have had the pleasure in experiencing the professionalism and hard working team at Starving Students twice within the last couple of months. My first experience was while assisting a good friend with his move. I was so impressed with Starving Students during his move that when it came time for me to move, I thought only of Starving Students to request their assistance with my own move. The crew arrived on time and provided the special care needed, making sure that two large glass panes which where part of a large wall unit headboard where properly wrapped/cushioned to prevent them from breaking. Thanks to Starving Students I still have complete and undamaged belongings. I know I will use Starving Students again in the future and I plan to highly recommend them to others as their moving team!
Kimberly G. Bacarti


E-mail Dated February 16, 2010
I used Starving Students for my last 2 moves, which were only 5 months apart. Both times the drivers were on time, courteous, and helped me out exactly as much as I needed. In the first move I needed help disassembling furniture and moving lots of odds and ends, and in the second move I only needed the large, heavy stuff moved. They provided exactly the customer service I needed both times, and at a competitive price. I would recommend Starving Students when you need help moving!
Tricia Luke


E-mail Dated February 7, 2010
I moved January 21, 2010. The two guys sent to perform the move went above and beyond my expectations. On the day of the moved it rained really hard. The movers were very careful in ensuring that none of my personal property was damaged. They didn't slack off and take breaks. They worked very hard in spite of the rain. This was my first experience with professional movers and it was a good one. I will definitely contact Starving Students again on my next move.
Thanks
Shenequa Boutte


E-mail Dated February 7, 2010
I had the most delightful moment watching these young, strong, calluating men move my very heavy furniture.They were on time, polite, hard workers and had a very good work ethic. Hopefully, I won't be moving for a while, however, I will call on your company to complete the next move for me. I am very impressed.
Sandy Thomas


E-mail Dated February 7, 2010
On my last move I used Starving Students and my move was Good! They were on time and ready to work. My movers were fast and polite. Only one glass was broken and the move went smoothly. Thanks Starving Students.! Alan
Alan Seidel


E-mail Dated January 29, 2010
I cannot overstate how awesome your movers and you're their dispatch were. They where polite punctual and awesome in organizing everything during our move. They were so good that since my move required 2 separate days I requested the same crew and 2 additional gentlemen. They were patient with us and were really courteous and efficient . Example : I had not know where my washer and dryer were due to us renting @ storage units and when I called days later to ask if the guys knew where they were... once the dispatch got hold of one of the movers he was able to tell me exactly where exact storage unit and location they were.. and sure in enough were exactly where he said. I am planning one other final move and will request your service once again and will defiantly refer your company with high marks to my friends...
:)
Diane Castaneda


E-mail Dated January 29, 2010
I used Starving Students this last weekend and I am here to report that my move was a success! Starving Students came on time and ready to work! My movers were strong and polite. Nothing was broken and the move went faster than anticipated! Thanks Starving Students.!
Sandra Cavallo


E-mail Dated January 29, 2010
My experience with Starving Students was a good one. Movers were hard workers and very polite. I see myself using their services anytime I or someone I know needs to move.!
Tony Cappell


E-mail Dated January 29, 2010
Dear Starving Students Moving Company,
My wife and I were more than satisfied with the experience we had with your company. Joe and Dan were polite, hardworking, and funny. I was impressed with their willingness to do anything that was asked. I would use your company again and again. Of courseā€¦I'm hoping to never move the rest of my life!!! :>)
Rick Kern


E-mail Dated January 29, 2010
Starving Students is awesome. Quick and ready to work. Nothing was broken and the move was quicker than anticipated.! Thanks Starving Students.
Arlene Defreitas


E-mail Dated January 29, 2010
I used Starving Students this last weekend and I am here to report that my move was a success! Starving Students came on time and ready to work! My movers were strong and polite. Nothing was broken and the move went faster than anticipated! Thanks Starving Students.!
Marietta Roberts


E-mail Dated January 29, 2010
Starving Students is a great moving company. it was a great move for me. I needed them short notice and they were there to help me with even the smallest of things. They were much cheaper than the other places I called, and I would defiantly use their service again.
Jerilyn Saunders


E-mail Dated January 29, 2010
I used Starving Students to move my father and my move was great! They were on time, ready to work and met the tight schedule that we were working on. The movers were strong and polite. Nothing was broken and my father has some large, heavy and difficult to move items and the move was faster than I expected. Thanks for the wonderful job, you removed a lot of the stress that comes with a move!
Rob Cruickshank


E-mail Dated January 29, 2010
Starving Students came highly recommended to us by a friend. They were prompt, professional and friendly from the first call to the end of the move. I was very impressed with how fast and efficient they were able to move our whole house and the care they took with our items. No damages, no complaints, and great service, my best move yet.
Lance Griffith


E-mail Dated September 14, 2009
We moved 9/12/09 with the help of Starving Students, our second great experience with them in six years. Our crew, William and Gee, were on time, careful, friendly and efficient. One cannot expect any more. Consistent service, a fair price and a smooth move are the hallmarks of this truly professional organization, Starving Students. Thank you.
Mike and Mary Slate
Newbury Park, CA


E-mail Dated September 14, 2009
We needed to move some woodworking tools from one of our rentals in short order. We had a half days notice from our renter that his goods were being moved in the next day. I started calling moving companies immediately but most couldn't meet the short term deadline. We called Starving Students on a recommendation from a friend who had had a good experience in her past move. Starving Students was so willing to work their schedule to accommodate our move that I was impressed. Plus, their rates were so much more reasonable. I will certainly use Starving Students for my next move and recommend them to my friends and family.
Nancy Parker


E-mail Dated September 9, 2009
We recently had a great experience with Starving Students. The move this past weekend was difficult emotionally as we were transferring our aging mother's last belongings from her home to storage due to her being permanently in assisted living. Chris and the crew were sensitive and caring, yet efficient and timely. I would highly recommend this crew (and Starving Students for that matter) for any type of move, whether small or large.
Greg Wikler
Lafayette, California


E-mail Dated August 17, 2009
I personally had a great experience with Starving Students. Moving is so stressful and they made it really easy. It was simple to schedule a moving day online even though I needed a last minute move. The movers were friendly and very professional. They were so careful with everything...they even wrapped the glass doors on my cabinets without being asked. They wasted no time and went to work as soon as they pulled into the driveway. They even completed the move under the original estimate! I am so appreciative and would recommend this company to anyone. This is a professional company that works hard to provide excellent service. I was very happy.
Thanks!
Marra Hamm


E-mail Dated August 14, 2009
Hi Starving Students:
We want to take a few minutes to thank our three men who did an outstanding job with our move this week. This was our second time using Starving Students and we have LOTS of antique furniture in our home, including a piano, and everything was carefully packed and moved. Leroy, Greg,and Quincy were kind and helpful in every possible way. We were moving from a condo to a home and also had things to move from the garage to the house. They were very careful with our hardwood floors and worked with lightning speed to make sure they got the work done quickly, but carefully. Henry at the Fort Worth Office, was very helpful and when I had to change the date of the move he was most accommodating. I cannot sing higher praises for Starving Students and their hardworking men.
Thank you!
Mike and Eunice Gick
Dallas, TX


E-mail Dated July 17, 2009
I just wanted to let you know how great my move went. The guys were pleasant, efficient, and worked fast, yet took care of all my furniture! Thank you so much!
Stephanie
Sacramento Office


E-mail Dated July 12, 2009
We used Starving Students Moving Co. the latter part of June 2009. From the call scheduling the move to the men doing the moving was hassle free and wonderful. They took care in wrapping furniture and fragile items and unpacking; especially a china cabinet which they set up in working order. We definitely would use them again.
Thank You,
Sharon


E-mail Dated July 11, 2009
This is my third move with Starving Students. The guys arrive on time, get the business done quickly and get right to work. They move quickly and efficiently. They've never broken anything or damaged walls, floors or doors or any other part of the buildings I'm moving to or from. One of my moves with them consisted of carrying everything I own up 3 flights of stairs (then down again when I moved out). Still a quick, efficient move. I was most impressed that, after all the trips up and down those stairs, at the end, one of the guys still had enough energy to run up all three flights to give me the receipt.
Lisa


E-mail Dated July 11, 2009
In the past year, we have used Starving Students to move my daughter in and out of her Univ. of Arizona dorm three times. One truck, one trip to the storage locker and we were done. Starving Students have definitely made the bi-annual move much easier for our family.
J. Morrison


E-mail Dated July 11, 2009
My move went smoothly thanks to Starving Students. I hired them to move all the big heavy items from my second story apartment and they did it quickly and efficiently. They were mindful of the time so my move went as fast as possible. The prices were as low as I could find in town. I would highly recommend them to anybody who is looking to move.
Kate


E-mail Dated July 9, 2009
this was my first big move(apt to condo). and prior to finding movers my whole home purchasing process was a nightmare! paper work was lost, last minute fees, closed almost two weeks after we were suppose too, losing my interest rate...then finding out i didnt lose it! it was pure hell!!!!!! so when it came time to move i wanted fair prices and quick service! all were achieved thanks to starving students....even when i wanted to change pick up times at the last minute starving students made it work! while the movers were working they ALWAYS hustled when they werent carrying stuff. which made me happy cause they realize time is money! and compared to other moving companies starving students was BY FAR the CHEAPEST!!!!! quality work at an affordable price...i'll take that any day! thanks for being the least stressfull part of my move!
sincerly,
Aaron Doherty


E-mail Dated July 7, 2009
The starving students movers were on time, polite and hard working. Despite the third floor apartment and 100 degree heat they worked diligently to finish. I would definitely chose them again.
Matt


E-mail Dated July 6, 2009
Starving Students is awesome, this is the 2nd time I moved with them and both times I got AJ. The positive attitude of these guys was infectious. They hustle to save you money and are very careful with your belongings. All three guys were great, I had a piano to move and they did a great job. I would and did recommend them to my friends and business associates.
Rhonda Lewis


Letter Dated July 2, 2009
I am writing on behalf of our son, John Armolea and ourselves. Your men arrived at the time they gave us. They were kind, efficient, handled everything with care and completed their work in a short amount of time. We are so pleased that our son chose your company. We, as a family, will not hesitate to call on you if we or anyone we know, would have need of someone to move them. I believe one of the men's name was Daniel and I can't recall the other man's name. I am sorry as they were both so polite
Thank you.
Regards,
Diane and Ed Simpson


E-mail Dated June 30, 2009
This is my fourth time using Starving Students to move and as always they are exceptional. They arrive on time, explain their process, and get started right away. I recommend them to all who are getting ready to move.
Frank D. Moon


E-mail Dated June 30, 2009
I had to shift some furniture and major woodworking tools between Seattle and Hoodsport with items going both directions. I contacted Starving Students and was very impressed with the professionalism in explaining their service and cost. I then spoke with John at the Seattle Warehouse and he was fantastic in arranging the move. Because of the round trip nature of this move with Washington State Ferries involved both directions, we wanted to get an early start. John advised me his men would be at my home at 8 AM and because a piano was involved he had to sent three men. Well, they were at my door at 8 AM and using three men proved to be fortuitous because the move went so much faster. This crew was fast, efficient and extremely pleasant to work with. I highly recommend Starving Students for any type of move. I could not be happier. Even though the crew are not suppose to do set-up with the furniture, they went out of their way to make sure everything was placed just right and actually set-up. Bless them.
Robert Grandaw


E-mail Dated June 29, 2009
Starving Students movers were very professional and efficient. They did a great job moving our furniture and even tried to help us fix damaged items from previous movers. I would recommend them to everyone.
Michelle Claudy


E-mail Dated June 4, 2009
Today was my 3rd move with your company.. I am very happy, just as I was for the 2 previous moves. My moving guys went above and beyond WITH the best manners. ... Thank you for taking the time to bring a staff together that do care! .. Moving itself, sucks... Starving Students makes it easy for me.
Anna


E-mail Dated June 2, 2009
Dear Starving Students Moving:
We're not in the habit of giving kudos around here in LA, as its a (very) rare occasion that we get TOP NOTCH service. However, we must tell you all how incredible you guys were during our move last week. We moved from a BIG place in Silverlake, to a home up here in the Hollywood Hills. It was a very challenging and stressful move for us, but ur team was outstanding. U were efficient, courteous, careful, and extremely professional. Above all, when we saw the final bill for that huge move, our eyes popped out of our heads. Not because of how expense it was---on the contrary---we could not believe how INEXPENSIVE the entire move was, and this was with 4 guys, two trucks, and tons of material. In a single word, you guys were AMAZING. Thank you, and please commend that extraordinary team of 4 guys who worked their tails off, never complained, and succeeded beyond our expectations. A+++, and we would recommend your service, with the highest regard, to any one here in SoCal. We moved from NY to Boston to SF to LA. Best moving company, by far, we ever experienced. Brilliant work.
Sincerely, and a million thanks,
JOE L and PAUL P.


E-mail Dated May 5, 2009
Hello. My husband and I used your services on April 17,2009 to move across town. The 2 guys that did the job were AWESOME! Very Professional and very Fast. We will definitely Refer your Company to others and were very pleased with the service. Thank you very much.
Carolyn Hicks


Phone Call Dated April 30, 2009
Hi there my name is Allie Sawyer we were moved last Friday by your North Sacramento, CA branch. I want to tell you, Stan the branch manager, Josh and Joseph all deserve raises. Their customer service was excellent. Their attention to detail was impeccable, if all of our people are like Stan, Josh and Joseph. Wow!
I have never used a moving company before, but I would use you again. I really think all three of these guys need raises.
Please give your guys kudos for representing your company well!


E-mail Dated March 24, 2009
Hi, my name is Sue and I wanted to e-mail you to let you know that you have some wonderful employees working for your company! Doug was incredibly patient and helpful in setting up the move, and I am very grateful for that. Robert and Kovan worked very hard and were able to get everything moved in a decent amount of time, and they took very good care of my belongings, which is also much appreciated.
I was referred to your company by a repeat customer, please consider me another happy customer who will do the same.
Have a great day
Sue Luftglass


E-mail Dated December 9, 2008
AWESOME JOB!!!
One of the best things that I did was calling Starving Students. The experience was wonderful.
I will keep them in mind for a future move for family and friends.


E-mail Dated November 17, 2008
HELLO,
MY NAMES TEHLIAH JOHNSON. MY BOSS AND BEST FRIEND, LOUISE BRAMSON, WAS IN SEARCH OF MOVERS TO HELP HER GET OUT OF HER CONDO AND INTO HER NEW HOME. MY FIRST THOUGHT WAS STARVING STUDENTS. I HAVE SEEN YOUR MOVING VANS ALL OVER THE PLACE AND THE RATES WERE INCREDIBLE! ON MS. BRAMSON'S BEHALF AND MINE, THE RATES AND TOTAL AFTER THE MOVE WERE NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT.
I WORK FOR A REALTOR AND LOUISE IS THE ACCOUNTING OFFICER FOR ONE OF KELLER WILLIAMS HOME OFFICE BRANCHES.
THE TWO MOVERS (MARK AND ROB FROM THE SAN MARCOS BRANCH) WHO DID THE MOVE WERE EXTREMELY POLITE AND VERY FUNNY. THEY TOOK INCREDIBLE CAUTION WITH EVERYTHING THAT WAS MOVED (ALMOST EVERYTHING WAS AN ANTIQUE).
THE EXPERIENCE WITH STARVING STUDENTS WAS BY FAR THE BEST MOVING EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD! THIS IS COMING FROM SOMEONE WHO HATES MOVING. THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT I WILL PERSONALLY WILL BE USING STARVING STUDENTS IN THE FUTURE. THANK YOU SO MUCH.
IF THERE'S ANY WAY TO FORWARD THIS MESSAGE TO THAT SPECIFIC BRANCH, PLEASE DO. ALSO, IF THERES ANY WAY TO PUT THESE GUYS UP FOR A PROMOTION OR ANYTHING, I BELIEVE THEY DESERVE IT! I AM WILLING TO VOUCH FOR THEIR WORK. THEY MADE AN AMAZING IMPRESSION.
THANK YOU SO MUCH!
SINCERELY,
TEHLIAH JOHNSON
ASSISTANT TO MS. BRAMSON


E-mail Dated October 13, 2008
My boyfriend recommended that I use Starving Students when I had to move out of my apartment last week and they were great! Gregg and Cedric came right on time and they were very efficient and incredibly courteous. They were fantastic and I will definitely use them again.
I couldn't be more pleased with my decision to use Starving Students for my move! Thank you!
Best,
Annika


E-mail Dated September 27, 2008
Hello,
I was recently moved on Friday the 26th of September, in San Diego. My movers were very courteous and extremely professional. An item was left in the truck after the move, and I did not notice this at the time after the movers had left. One of the movers, Gregg F. contacted me shortly thereafter and informed me my BBQ had been left on the truck. He offered to bring my BBQ back to my new residence after hours, on his own time, after he finished work. I thought that was an extremely kind act and very generous of him to take the time out of his own time and return my BBQ.
I would just like to praise your company and especially Gregg for making my move so easy and enjoyable.
Thanks again to Starving Students...
Regards, Melissa N.


E-mail Dated September 12, 2008
I just wanted to let you know that your crew was wonderful and it was the best move I have ever had. Your crew made three stops with me and was courteous and professional. I couldn't have wished for a better experience.
If I ever move again, you will be my first call!
Thank you again!
Mary D.


Customer Feedback Dated September 11, 2008
Great job!
Hard workers, those guys were excellent!
I'll keep you in mind for future and friends.
Thanks!
Rose P.


Customer Feedback Dated September 11, 2008
You guys helped me move this last Sunday, September 7th, and I just wanted to let you know that you have some really great movers that helped me. They really hustled, it was really hot, they still worked very hard, and it was very professional. They did a really good job, and I appreciate that. Thank you.
--Marlene K.


Customer Feedback Dated September 2, 2008
I just wanted to write and thank you for the seemless move! The guys were awesome and hard working. They really made it easy.
Thank you very much,
bek


Customer Feedback Dated September 2, 2008
Dear Starving Students, Inc:
Thank you! Lance and Byron were helpful, cooperative, repectful, kind, cheerful and made the move easy. Please acknowledge their good work. If you provide any awards in recognition of outstanding performance by your employees/teammembers, here's my vote for MVP.
-J.Z.


Customer feedback Dated September 1, 2008
Dear Mr. Larkins and Mr. Hersh,
I'm writing to thank you for the excellent personnel whom you employ, and to call to your attention that I recently completed my third excellent move with Starving Students. This most recent move from Anacortes, Washington to Santa Fe, New Mexico involved more complexities because of the distance and the coordination that was necessary. Specifically I would like to mention the three individuals who mutually contributed to the ease and success of our transition.
Sara W. was absolutely superior to work with. From my initial contact with Starving Students, the two individuals who were assigned successively as my representatives transitioned away from employment in your company. This left many loose ends that needed to be tied up. Sara W. from your Tacoma/Seattle offices stepped in to help. Sara was efficient, cheerful, and extremely service oriented. Having formally been a senior public relations representative with a large corporation, I have learned to greatly appreciate employees like Sara. She has a "can do" sense of service that is delivered with efficiency, grace and ease.
The two young men who moved our articles, Sean W. and Adam R., were absolutely superior both in their skill in packing and unpacking, and with their positive, friendly, and accommodating work attitude. This is the second move that Sean helped me with, and I was so impressed with his abilities from the first time, that I requested months in advance that he be assigned to our transition to Santa Fe if at all possible.
Once again I want to thank you for the excellent service that I have received from your company. Sara W., Sean W., and Adam R. are most certainly a credit to the Starving Students workforce.
Sincerely,
Bob D.


Customer Feedback Dated August 8, 2008
Hi: I just wanted to say that the day I moved a couple months back was actually wonderful! Moving sucks and is usually so stressful -- I have moved SO MANY times that I finally decided to hire movers. I went w/ Starving Students and I am so glad I did. I will be recommending them to everyone !!! Troy G. & Roland W. were my movers and they were amazing --
Thank you Starving Students ... Troy and Roland ... for making my move a smooth one !!!!
Sincerely,
Kerry M.


Customer Feedback Dated July 31, 2008
WOW! Just said goodbye to Frank, Steve & Chris. What a GREAT bunch of guys. Friendly, professional and very careful of my belongings. They arrived at 9:56 and were done and delivered by 10:45!!! I'm so impressed. Please know I'll definately use and recommend you again. Thanks so much for being so great. You made a bad move for me much more bearable.
Sincerely, Kurt S.


Customer Feedback Dated July 25, 2008
Thank you - The service was great!
Richard and Don did a wonderful job.
My Husband paid with a credit card when job was completed day of service.
Pat C.


Customer Feedback Dated July 10, 2008
The two guys working on my move were great... good attitude good work ethics...hard working and profesional and fun


Customer Feedback Dated July 10, 2008
the move was great and the men were awesome professional considerate attentive and hard working.


Customer Feedback Dated July 9, 2008
We thought the movers were great. Everyone from customer service and the two gentlemen that helped us move were great.
We would recommend Starving Students for anyone next move.
Regards,
Donna D.


Letter Dated July 6, 2008
Dear Ms. Nicholl:
I would like to express my appreciation Mr. Robert H. and Mr. Robert G. for the job "well done!" I am impressed with their professionalism, diligence, and trustworthiness.
Thank you for Mr. Robert H. and Mr. Robert G.'s outstanding service.
Sincerely yours,
Jaqueline H.


Customer Feedback Dated July 3, 2008
My Movers-Shawn and Michael were the best!


Customer Feedback Dated July 1, 2008
the guys you sent were terrific. They work and work without complaints and without problems. I would highly recommend starvin student to any of my clients for their move.
Debby I.


Customer Feedback Dated July 1, 2008
Excellent, both the guys you sent worked hard and had a great attitude. This was my 3rd move with Starving Students. 5 star!


Customer Feedback Dated July 1, 2008
The workers were great. They deserve a raise! I appreciate your availability with such a short notice.


Customer Feedback Dated July 1, 2008
excellent.


Customer Feedback Dated July 1, 2008
Excellent move. I am sorry to have taken so long to respond. They were vey efficient and FAST!! I was most pleased. Thank you all
Debbie D.


E-mail Dated June 29, 2008
I'd just like to send a note to somebody in your company about the excellent work done today by Eldon (I hope I spelled that right) and his crew in a 10 hour last minute move today in Middletown. He and his crew worked hard, pretty much non-stop, and could have not been more careful with any and all items that we had. It was extremely hot and muggy today and as long as I kept giving them red bull, gatorade and water they seemed unstoppable.
They are an asset to your company not only as movers but as gentlemen as well.
Thank you, Bob H.


E-mail Dated June 23, 2008
Just wanted you all to know what a pleasure it was working with your
company. The crew showed up on time, work continually to get the move
handled in the minimum amount of time. The furniture was wrapped to
protect from scratches and damage. They did a great job. I found your
company through yellow pages on the internet and I know it is important to know where people find you. I will try to review on their page so others will know that you do a good job for a reasonable fee. Thanks again.


E-mail Dated June 20, 2008
I'M SENDING YOU THIS SHORT E-MAIL TO LET YOU KNOW THAT OUR MOVE WITH YOUR COMPANY WAS GREAT. THE 2 GUYS YOU SENT TO DO THE MOVE WERE VERY CONSCIENTIOUS & HARD WORKING. THEY NEVER ONCE TOOK A BREAK, (EVEN THOUGH I ASKED THEM TO) UNTIL THE JOB WAS DONE.
THIS WILL NOT BE MY LAST MOVE & I ASSURE YOU I WILL CALL YOU AGAIN WHEN I'M READY TO GO AGAIN. I HAVE ALSO RECOMMENDED YOUR COMPANY TO NUMEROUS PEOPLE I KNOW.
THANKS AGAIN FOR A SMOOTH & PROFESSIONAL MOVE.
FONDLY,
CHRISSY


Customer Feedback Dated June 16, 2008
The guy who booked my reservation was really helpful and explained the entire process, also our movers were awesome and moved my things very fast.


Customer Feedback Dated June 12, 2008
The movers did a great job, I will use them in the future for an upcoming & recommend them to family & friends.


Customer Feedback Dated June 12, 2008
The movers were great. Very helpful.


Customer Feedback Dated June 12, 2008
My move was very easy and relaxing so I feel that I received the best service for the cost. I would recommend and use your company again in the future.


E-mail Dated June 12, 2008
The move was terrific the guys did a great job and we would call them again if we were in need of movers. So thank you..Mark A.


Customer Feedback Dated June 12, 2008
ALL WAS GREAT! I HAVE USED YOU GUYS ABOUT 3 TIMES NOW AND I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM. I DO TELL PEOPLE TO CALL YOU IF THEY NEED ANYTHING MOVED.
THANKS
JAN


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
Juan and Daniel were truly exceptional--friendly, accommodating, and efficient.


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
you have moved me twice! thanks!!!!!


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
Great Move - Great Service, Appropriately Priced - Thanks


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
EXCELLENT CREW.....VERY SMOOTH MOVE (I contacted Starving Students at the last minute to book my move. I was very satisfied with the rapid response and efficiency. THANK YOU SO MUCH)


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
LOVED KALVIN AND HIS PARTNER!


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
Everything was perfect, thank you!


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
I was impressed with the speed of the move. I would have expected people working at an hourly rate to haul heavy boxes a bit more leisurely, but they emptied my house in 45 minutes without jostling or otherwise endangering my possessions. Overall the work was excellent, and I've already recommended you to a couple of my friends.


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
Nothing is ever perfect but I was very happy with the service, the guys were very good, I probabaly should have asked for three guys but the two that I had worked very hard and I would definately recommend your company.


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
The staff were excellent. Movers and all. I actually was really stuck in a situation. I had to make my reservation on the day of the move! The staff I spoke to on the phone (deserves a raise - movers included - please give them another thank you for me) worked hard and quickly, then found a way to squeeze me in. Obviously circumstances ended up on my side too but, still would not have happened without the staff caring about the job and your clients.


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
The 2 men that moved me did a fantastic job. They worked really hard and I appreciate all of their efforts.


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
IT WAS A PAINLESS PROCESS AND I WAS TRULY DREADING THE MOVE. SS WERE WORTH THE MONEY I PAID.


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
I had the nicest Movers, they were very helpful and soo friendly. We have a rather difficult entry way and the two men handled it with ease and had such good attitudes we were even able to joke about it. Great experience.


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
Yes, I like Starving Students and I would not hesitate to utilize the service in the future.


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
Our movers were fantastic! I am a mom and was left with the task of moving by myself as my husband was out of town on business. I literally couldn't have done it without these guys. They had a positive attitude and did whatever needed to be done to get the move accomplished. They even encouraged me when I was tired and frustrated and wanted the move to be over with! Service with a smile from start to finish. THANK YOU!


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
The two gentlemen were curtious, friendly and extremely helpful. One of them even offered to help me fix up some damage that I caused at the previous address. They were above and beyond helpful.


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
The movers were exceptional. Good natured and were very careful with my furniture.


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
They did a good job. The lead was very committed to making the move go well. He managed to move a large desk into a small space that looked impossible, and did it without a scratch. Overall, good job.


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
I had excellence service the day of the move by all! I was very pleased!


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
My movers were excellent!!!


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
I would phone again if and or when I need to move. Thank you!


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
Movers were great guys. Good attitudes, friendly guys. They were very efficient and did a great job.


Customer Feedback Dated June 11, 2008
Hi guys,
Once again, I'm singing your praises to anyone who will listen. Two of my friends have already used Starving Students for their moves in the past month, due to my recommendation. You're really the best!
(By the way, you do know that your company has been immortalized in a Simpsons episode, don't you?)
The two gentlemen who helped me move, Manuel and Roberto(?), were very polite, fast and efficient. We had everything moved out of my old place and into my new place in under 2 1/2 hours. I was also amazed at how one of them picked up my sort-of emptied waterbed mattress, slung it over one shoulder, and walked it out to the truck like it was nothing. That was at least 75 lbs. Wow.M
Again, thanks for everything. I hope I don't have to move again for a long time, but if I do, I know who to call!
Angela M.


E-mail Dated June 9, 2008
The move went excellent. The three movers should be commended. They moved a 60" TV up three flights of stairs.
I definitely will call again in the future if needed.


Customer Feedback Dated June 9, 2008
The movers went above and beyond to help us with our move. They were friendly, fast and efficient. This was our second move with SS and we will definitely use the service again.


E-mail Dated June 8, 2008
Everything was wonderful! I plan on using you guys again next time I move.
I will recommend your services to all my friends and family as well.
Thanks again(: Kristen


Customer Feedback Dated June 8, 2008
this was an excellent move and my movers were very friendly and fast!


Customer Feedback Dated June 8, 2008
I don't have their card in front of me, but if you can look up their names that would be great. They far exceeded my expectations. I have used Starving Students before and it was an okay experience, but I wanted to give them another change and I am glad I did. I will definitely ask for my guys next time I move.


Customer Feedback Dated June 7, 2008
I plan on using Starving Students for any move I may have. I recommended you to a friend & she used your services.


Customer Feedback Dated June 7, 2008
Very Professional


Customer Feedback Dated June 7, 2008
It was DC or VA that moved us and they were great! We'll use you all (and hope we get the same men) in the fall. Corina M.


Customer Feedback Dated June 6, 2008
Great experience... thanks!


Customer Feedback Dated June 6, 2008
The two gentlemen who helped my mother-in-law move were extremely polite and easy to work with. They did a great job and were really great to work with. Thank you!


Customer Feedback Dated June 6, 2008
I thought my movers were awesome people!


Customer Feedback Dated June 6, 2008
Will use again. Great overall experience.


Customer Feedback Dated June 6, 2008
the guys were very professional and good. They deserve a raise, don't over look them.


Customer Feedback Dated June 5, 2008
Everything was great. The movers and sales reps were all very helpful and professional.


Customer Feedback Dated June 5, 2008
the staff was exteremly friendly and easy to talk to. I was very pleased with everything.


Customer Feedback Dated June 5, 2008
On a few of your questions where there was no response rating provided next to the button I checked, please identify my response ratings as the highest rating of customer satisfaction for service provided from the two Baltimore movers. They were absolutely wonderful, careful, and helpful, and have already recommended your services to others. I will definitely use your company again if and when necessary, and will continue to recommend your services. Thank you again! Catena


Customer Feedback Dated June 5, 2008
highly competent and professional, from the first phone call, the follow up with the local location and the movers themselves. I could not have been more pleased.


E-mail Dated June 4, 2008
THE BEST COMPANY EVER....
Ren P.


E-mail Dated June 4, 2008
The move was excellent!


Customer Feedback Dated June 4, 2008
I'm happy I took a friends recommendation to use Starving Students for my move. The two gentlemen that did my move were both great.


Customer Feedback Dated June 4, 2008
not sure what location it was but we use you guys all the tme: thanks


Customer Feedback Dated June 4, 2008
My over all experience has been great. The workers were professional and very efficient.


Customer Feedback Dated June 4, 2008
The guys (unfortunately I'm bad with names - I think one was Dave) handling my move were excellent. Some of my older Ikea furniture has tiny parts which got caught in a moving blanket and they mailed them to me right when they found them. Very fast and helpful!


Customer Feedback Dated June 4, 2008
They did a very good job and we would use them again or refer them to any friend in the future.


Customer Feedback Dated June 4, 2008
thank you for all of your kind help..


Customer Feedback Dated June 4, 2008
This was an laboratory move lots of heavy equipment, they did very well. Over all it was very smooth and compared to others i would always recomend you all!!!


Customer Feedback Dated June 4, 2008
Hello, Both Rolf and Angel were good movers with a great attitude. We will use you again.


Letter Dated June 3, 2008
Dear Mr. Hill:
I wanted to write and let you know that I was very pleased and impressed with the job your movers did. Peter and Jose were the movers that did our move.
I was under tight timeframe and needed a mover right away and called your company. Your movers arrived on time; were very professional yet friendly; took great care to make sure all the furniture was covered so nothing was damaged; and worked the whole time they were here, never even stopping for a break. I'll have to say that I was very impressed.
I will definitely use your company again for any further moves that may come up and will refer customers to you. Thank you for the great job.
Sincerely,
Sandra & Charles W.


E-mail Dated June 3, 2008
Hi,
My move went very very well. The movers showed up on time and they worked very fast. They were courteous and responsive to my needs. They packed my truck very well and I did not have any breakage.
My most important concern was timeliness. As I was from out of town I had only a certain amount of time to get the truck packed and ready to go & I am always afraid of no shows or "flakes."
Thank you for being there when I needed you I am so happy I chose your company and will utilize the service again!


E-mail Dated June 3, 2008
I've been meaning to call. I had a great experience. I had written both person's names but I lost the form. I defenitely remember Kalvin? He was very professional and great!!(also the other gentleman forgot his name; was great too!). We will defenitely use this service again.
hemali


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
They were a life saver. I became ill before we arrived in Arizona and we were in desperate need of assistance. The office staff really was accommodating.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
I appreciated the price range being reasonable and the sales agent offering a more economical solution for a flexible move date. Also appreciated movers detailing up front what costs would be as opposed to a wait and see attitude.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
They guys that showed up were great and very friendly. I was worried about having strangers move me, being 8 months pregnant and alone. But the guys were very helpful and I felt at ease with them in my apartment.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
All around, I was very impressed with the professionalism of your company and employees. Thanks!


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
the move was great...the two movers did a fabulous job... You should commend them!


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
Very efficient and on time. Did a great job.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
This was my first experience with a moving company and I was extremely satisfied. Both of the movers took the time to listen to my needs and concerns and answered all of my questions and then went right to work. This was probably the easiest move I've ever had.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
we will definitely call you for our next move!


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
I had a car accident during the move, and your staff - the 2 movers - were kind and helpful and I so greatly appreciated it! Thanks!!!


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
The two movers that helped us move are fantastic! I have their names on the contract and I will specifically ask for them again.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
The guys were great. Thank you. Diane


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
Lawrence and Demetrius were very polite and professional. We have requested them for a second move we have with your company in June.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
all in all a great experience, quick and efficient, I would definitely use your service again.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
Terrific service by the booking staff, and especially by the movers. They made everything happen on time and without a problem.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
We've used other major moving companies previously and none compare to the experience we had with Starving Students. Customer service is obviously your priority. I've already told a few people about how positive the experience was and will recommend your company to anyone looking for movers! Thank you.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
The two movers were very efficient, polite, courteous, and friendly. They were very patient with my 80 year old mother, as far as where she wanted some of the furniture to go. Great job! I would highly recommend.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
Lawrence and (I'm sorry, I've forgotten the other mover's name) were absolutely wonderful. Very professional and appropriate; I could tell they were careful with my items. I would recommend them by name to my friends.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
The movers were great we were helpful and polite.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
The movers were excellent. We used another moving company the lat time we moved about a year and a half ago- and it was a horrible experience. they were rude, moved things and damaged them, and then told me "not to forget the tip" - so I gave them less for that. You guys were great. I hope to never move again - but I will definately recommend you to friends.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
Leroy and Elisha were fantastic, thanks a bunch on a great move. We will always recommend you. Professional, experienced and an overall enjoyable experience.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
Would Use them again


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
Great crew, very courteous.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
I will not move soon but I will use Starving Sutdents again


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
They were better than we expected. Our son hired them for his move & was very satisfied also. We will diffinitely recommemd you to our family & friends.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
This crew was very nice and did a good job with a small move. I'm pleased.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
THE TWO MEN DID A GREAT JOB AND WERE ON-TIME WITH MY FURNITURE ON BOTH ENDS OF THE MOVE AND I TIPPED THEM 50.00 EACH. GREAT JOB


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
THIS WAS THE 2ND.TIME FOR ME WITH YOU.ALL WAS GREAT,THANKS


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
The three men on the truck were great. They did everything they could to make the transition from the apartment to the storage unit. I would consider your company to make my move to Las Vegas successful.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
very pleased with movers and their helpfullness


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
The boys were excellent, thanks


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
Good experience


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
The 2 guys that did my move were exceptional - very pleasant, helpful and efficient. I don't have their names - my move was in Dallas on May 22. Please pass this on to their supervisor.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
An overall hassle-free great experience, well worth the money.


Customer Feedback Dated June 3, 2008
organized, efficient, personable staff. Good company


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
The two mwn who handled this move were great. I would specifically ask for them for any future move.


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
Totally satisfied customer! Very courteous movers, careful, and fast.


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
THE MOVERS WERE FRENDLY AND HAD A GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR. THEY WERE ENJOYABLE TO BE AROUND.


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
Appreciated your service...


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
we have only positive things to say about Starving Students and the movers you have working for you and I'd say as long as you continue using the same type of people who moved us you'll continue receiving great Customer Service Surveys. Thank You very much Dennis & Cindy


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
Extremely impressed by the courteous and professional staff, especially the moving team. Thanks.


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
I am incredibly pleased with my experience. Starving Students was, by far, the best movers I've encountered. I would use you guys again in a heartbeat, and will definitely recommend you to friends! THANK YOU!!!


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
I will use y'all again !


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
I'm a repeat customer and will call you again when I need help moving!


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
The movers were awesome!!


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
I moved on both May 12th and May 27th 08 and both moves went exceptionally well. All the movers were friendly, polite, helpful, took great care with my things, would not consider another moving company after using ss.


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
I had a wonderful experience with this company, would use them again (this is a repeat move for me with Starving Students) and would recommend them to friends.


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
Great job - fast, efficient, professional! Thank you!!


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
first time we used a mover and it was the best moving day ever. you guys made it quick and removed all stress on our part. i will defintaley use starving students again.


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
Good, solid, reliable, and they worked very hard. Excellent value, I'd hire you again!


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
Thanks for everything - I was able to book you guys last minute, and I would use you again any time!


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
Everyone was very professional and wonderful to work with. We used them before and after our hardwood floors were refinished. Leroy was the job supervisor for both moves & he and the crew worked so well together they moved our entire 5 bedroom 2 living & 2 dining room home in 3 hrs! We have used you before and will again plus I'm a Realtor & you know I will pass your name along as I have before. Thanks again- Judy G.


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
The guys that moved us were GREAT and should be commended!!!


Customer Feedback Dated June 2, 2008
My moving guys were great. They went above and beyond what was expected of them to make sure that I had a great moving experience.


E-mail Dated May 19, 2008
Thank you. And I will use your company again and I will let others know of your services. Thank you again.


Customer Feedback Dated May 15, 2008
The move was an overall great experience. I was worried that because of the hourly rate the movers would take their time. They didn't! They got to work right away, and finished the move in much less time than I expected.


Customer Feedback Dated May 12, 2008
The movers were wonderful!!! I recently injured my back & was not able to do a lot of stuff. The movers made me feel very comfortable, they were a joy to have around. We even had a few laughs, it was like we were old friends. I would definitely recommend them to my friends & family when they move. If the rest of your movers are half of the two I had....your company is in REALLY good hands!!!!


Customer Feedback Dated May 12, 2008
I am extremely satisfied, will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone I know who is planning a move! Job well done!


Customer Feedback Dated May 12, 2008
Great service - Great Value - Will definitely use on my next move in a few months - Thank You for great service.


Customer Feedback Dated May 12, 2008
They did a GREAT job and should be commended. Thanks for a job well done.


Customer Feedback Dated May 12, 2008
I would use them again if i moved


Customer Feedback Dated May 11, 2008
The entire process went as smoothly as I could have wanted. I would recommend starving students to anyone. They made an unpleasant thing (moving)..pleasant.


Customer Feedback Dated May 11, 2008
They were great...mature and very experienced. Would use again.


Customer Feedback Dated May 10, 2008
You made the move the easist I have ever experience! Everything was fast and efficient. The movers (Tony & Kendall were prompt, courteous and very helpful. They took care of business in a very professional manner. Thanks to all!


Customer Feedback Dated May 10, 2008
They were a great help with the larger and heavy items. Thank you for this service.


Customer Feedback Dated May 10, 2008
Thanks for your help. I will use you again in the future


Customer Feedback Dated May 9, 2008
The Move was great, will be calling you soon to move furniture back to the upstairs.
Thanks, Arnold


Customer Feedback Dated May 9, 2008
The service my 3 movers provided was "Outstanding". I have future plans of relocating out of state and I would like to reserve the right to request my 3 movers.


Customer Feedback Dated May 9, 2008
CAN'T REMEMBER WHICH BRANH, THINK IT WAS IN THE VALLEY. EITHER WAY, IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE OVERALL.. THANKS


Customer Feedback Dated May 7, 2008
My movers did an awesome job. They were extremely flexible. When it turned out that there was construction on the street, they communicated with the construction workers to coordinate moving the truck and getting us out of there on time. When it became clear that the road would be blocked soon, they worked extremely fast to get the move done before the deadline. They were both friendly and had great attitudes. I had a great experience.


Write a review for us

Moving Checklist
Moving Checklist

Customer Reviews

"Best decision we have ever made in a move. Robert and Alfred were absolutely amazing. They worked quickly and were very careful with our things. When it came time to move our Sub Zero very heavy refrigerator up the stairs and into our condo....they did it!(our sofa was no easy task either) I was so amazed at their determination to complete this difficult task. I would definitely recommend them to anyone...anytime! Thank you Alfred and Robert for a wonderful job!"

-- Dean G.

"M Kinley Strahan and T were very professional, polite and worked together very well. All of our belongings were handled with the utmost care. These men worked without taking a break. We bought them each a large drink before we left for the destination, 46 miles away, and that was the only time they were not moving furniture. We were very pleased with the move and will not hesitate to recommend your company."

-- Paula C.

"Daniel and Travis were our movers from Lodi to Reno. They did an excellent job and took great care to ensure what needed wrapping for protection was done. They were courteous and clear about the process and prices. By the way, the cost was at least 1/2 of the other 2 quotes I received from competitors and I do not see how the competitors could have done better. They unloaded our stuff and placed each item in the place in the room that we requested. All in all we couldn\'t have been happier with the entire experience. Obviously I would recommend them highly. Thank you."

-- Steve C.

Read more

Leave us a review